Manage the default marker type and actions in the Marker Edit dialog.
This dialog lets you set the following options.
If this option is enabled, after choosing the New Marker or Edit Marker button, a message box will notify you that you've added or updated a marker, and the focus will return to the Marker Text area of the Marker Edit dialog. This can be very useful if you use the keyboard to edit markers.
Note that even if this option is not enabled, you can easily return to the Marker Edit dialog by pressing Alt+UpArrow.